President Uhuru Kenyatta has announced new appointments to his second cabinet with a key reshuffles and fresh faces in.In a address to the nation from State House, Nairobi, President Kenyatta also announced the creation of the position of Chief Administrative Secretary in all ministries.

The president further announced names of those proposed for appointment as Ambassadors and High Commissioners to various embassies and High Commissions.

The cabinet appointments:

1. Minister of Youth and Gender Affairs – Margret Kobia

2. Minister of Devolution  – Eugene Wamalwa

3. Ministry of Foreign Affairs – Monica Juma

4. Ministry of Environment and Forestry – Keriako Tobiko

5. Ministry of Petroleum and Mining – John Munyes

6. Ministry of Land – Faridha Karonei

7. Ministry of Transport – James Macharia

8. Ministry of ICT – Joe Mucheru

9. Ministry of Health – Sicily Kariuki

Ambassadorial appointments:

1. Judi Wakhungu – Ambassador to France

2. Cleopha Mailu – Ambassador to the UN, Geneva

3. Kiema Kilonzo – High Commissioner to Uganda

4. Dan Kazungu – High Commissioner to Tanzania

5. Phylis Kandie – Ambassador to Belgium and Luxemburg

6. Willy Bett – Ambassador India

More to follow…

Uhuru has also expanded his cabinet, creating more ministries and posts President Uhuru Kenyatta on Friday, January 26, named more members into his cabinet, adding more ministries and posts to accommodate political rejects who supported him in the run up to the August 8 election and in the repeat election. Among those Uhuru has named into his cabinet are Rachel Shebesh, Ababu Namwamba, Peter Munya and Chris Obure.

The President also shuffled some of the CSs from his previous cabinet, with those missing out handed ambassadorial positions. Among the positions Uhuru created are the Chief Administration Secretary (CAS).

list of the nominees and their positions.

Chief Administrative secretary of all ministries- to coordinate all affairs of the ministry. 1. CS Public Service, Youth and Gender Affairs – Margaret Kobia Chief Administrative secretary – Rachael Shebesh 2. CS Petroleum and Mining- John Munyes PS – Andrew Kamau Ng’ang’a 3. CS Devolution and ASAL areas – Eugene Wamalwa CAS – Hussein Dadho PS – Michael Kowon 4. PS Devolution – Nelson Marwa 5. – Defence-Rachael Omamo PS-Torome Saitotti CS-Foreigh Affairs- Monicah Juma Chief And Min- Ababu Namwamba PS- Macharia Kamau Trade- Chris Kiptoo-PS CS-Forestry- Kiriako Tobiko PS Charles Sunkuli Industrialization-CS- Aden Muhamed PS- Betty Maina Transport- CS- James Mcharia CAS- Chris Obure PS transport- Paul Maingi Health CS-Cecily Kariuki Information- Joseph Mucheru CS Sports and National Heritage- Rashid Mohamed Tourism and Wildlife-Najib Balala Education- CS- Amina Mohamed CAS- Simon Kachapin PS- Bellio Kipsang, Prof Japhteh Micheni Ntiba Farida Karoney- Lands CS-EAC and Northern Corridor Dev- Peter Munya CAS- Ken Obura Ambassadors-Judy Wakhungu-France, Cleopa Mailu- Permanent Mission UN, Geneva, Kiema Kilonzo-High Comms Uganda, Dan Kazungu-Tanzania, Lazarus Amaiyo- UN,New York, Phyllis Kandie-Belgiun/EU Willy Bet- India Kaimeyi- UNESCO,Paris, Wario-Austria


Read more: